CrocusMan

By TonyG

Good News from the Kiln

Ten vases, eight new glaze combinations, all good :-)

Here are three of them, left and right are variations on a theme.  Each has two base coats of an opaque black glaze and two top coats of a similar white glaze.  Each has two coats of a third glaze between the black and the white.  The middle one is a variation on something I have tried before, it's worked much better this time.  Two are 5 inches tall, the smaller one 4 inches.  Am a happy chappie where all the pieces are concerned.

Still feeling a rather crappy chappie at the moment.   The weather was lovely but I reined in my activities and spent some of the day in my recliner chair.  Still wasn't able to get comfortable though.  I did an hour of weeding and planting - mostly weeding - this morning plus put the shade netting over the cold frames.   After lunch I picked up the pots from pottery and had some quiet time.  Chatted with Ruth after tea time and then met up with Lovetrees, who is here for another week on the railway.  We walked Meg up the lane at Rhydyronen and went a bit further than I did last night, up above the treeline, quiet apart from our chattering and beautiful.  Feeling a bit less crappy straight after, maybe the exercise helps ... or was it the company?  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.