Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Today was gloriously sunny and 21C. If only the bank holiday yesterday could have been like this!

Gavin, Luke and Adam left early this morning as today they were playing in a golf competition, two rounds of 18 holes so a long day for them. At least the weather was good today and I am sure they will have an enjoyable day.

Tommy was unable to go in to the office today due to the train strikes, our line was not operating today. The strikes are all week but tomorrow there are reduced services running on our line so hopefully he can get to work. The train strikes are grossly unfair when they stop people from getting to work who have no power to do anything about their grievance.

I had towels and bedding to wash after our weekend visitors, and did some hoovering and tidying up. Then I went to Guildford to take some trousers back to the retailer for a free hemming service.

Tonight is the opening night of another photography exhibition, this one is at the RAC Club where I belong to their photography group and I have six images in the exhibition. I am going there shortly to see the exhibition, as it is only on for two days at their Surrey site before it moves to London for two weeks.

These are the last of the tulips in my garden, I am surprised they have hung on for so long as all the others are long over by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.