Mr Smith

By MrSmith

Change of scene

After my virtual meeting first thing with the glass manufacturers I took myself and my notepad down to The Lanterne Rouge, where Osh made me a cracking flat white and I scribbled some ideas down. The group of cyclists in the background visit often and include an inspirational guy who is blind and rides behind his mate on a tandem.

The change of scene worked and I came home to type up some notes and found Ruby making a delicious salad for lunch using the kale that Mrs S has grown from seeds. Gorgeous it was, and lovely to eat it outside in the garden.

Later I took myself off to the garage for a virtual bike ride and now it’s time for me to rustle up dinner. Roast salmon with orzo and some of the leftover salad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.