Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Bur Juman

I enjoyed my day in the office, and as usual, I finished the day at home. The Arabian Travel Market is on, so traffic is manic around the Trade Centre.

We had a quick stir-fry dinner and then headed out to do the recycling, and also to get a blip. Today, Bur Juman was the destination. This was Dubai's third mall when it opened in 1992. It was a fabulous place to hang out. My blip is the glass ceiling of the extension that they built around 2006. As is everywhere, retail is taking a big hit in Dubai as well, and there were many stores boarded up, informing us that "something exciting is coming soon."

Tonight, the default model was on strike, so I've just got the back of G!! She got treated to a strawberry tart for dessert. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.