Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

SOLID

I had a quiet morning just pottering about.  Then at around 1.30pm I started getting ready to take Lily to the vet for her yearly booster jab and check up. Her appointment was for 2.15pm. 

The cat basket was all ready - but out of sight. I tried to put my usual plan into action. Lure Lily into the bathroom. Close the door.  Grab Lily and put her in the shower cubicle.  Close shower cubicle.  Lily goes crazy.  Get cat basket.  Close bathroom door.  Try and get Lily into cat basket and close the zip.  Well that was the plan. I failed at the first hurdle.  She was asleep on my bedroom windowsill so I went to fuss with her to wake her up.  And the little tinker must have sensed something was up as she shot off and disappeared.  Couldn't find her anywhere.  Phoned vet and cancelled the appointment.  I will book another one online and see how we go next time.

About 20 mins later I went into the back garden to put some bird food out and Lily came out into the cat enclosure - chatting away to me as if nothing was up.  I guess she knew she was " safe " as I had cancelled the appointment.  Im sure she has some sort of sixth sense.

So now I had a free afternoon and I decided not to waste it.  I walked down to the village and called in at The Convenience Store to collect two parcels.  One was small and light.  The other was large and light.  They both fitted inside my shopping bag.  Then I walked along to the bus stop and got a bus to Newcastle. I got off the bus near The Central Station as I needed to go there to collect my train tickets for my June trip.

Took my blip shot just as I was coming out of the station.  The Wide Wednesday theme is 'solid' and I thought these solid looking pillars would fit. The faces carved into the stone are L- R   Prince Albert, King Edward 7th and Queen Victoria.  The link is that they all visited Tyneside to commemorate the opening of bridges across the Tyne.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.

I've added an Extra of the outside of the Station.  It would also fit the solid theme I think.

Next I had a quick shop in Savers and Tesco before getting a bus home.

The weather today has been lovely - warm and sunny. Folk were wandering around in short sleeved T Shirts. Long may it continue.

Steps today - 9,931

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.