What are you doing there?

I been lookin for these whooper swans for many days now: The couple has 4 small babies, but even if the lake is not very large, they can hide if they like. Very tame they are. Still the species is protected by the nature conservation law, so I did not dare to disturb their family lunch. I turned the camera quiet and took only some six shots from the distance of them as I finally found them.

One of the babies was clever and noticed me. Being a bit attracted to me for a while, but then went to see for the mother bird. Cute fellow, and look at his face?!

Worth looking the baby in large. :-)

It has been a sweaty day, in morning already +17c, and in the afternoon about 28c. A thunderstorm with a lot of rain in the afternoon.

Some more photos of mine here, if you like ;)

Thanks for your nice stars and comments lately. Very kind of you indeed! And nice to see new subscribers too - welcome - I hope you have a good journey with me ;-)

Have a nice weekend, all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.