Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

Vibrant…..

Another chilly morning. Not much actual frost but a very cold wind.
Not far from the beginning of my walk a walker friend and I admired three nearby small trees standing in the early morning darkness. They had brilliant red leaves. We went and inspected them and I photographed a couple. Then I used the magic of my iPhone to find the name of the trees. They are “Red Maples” and the leaves are very beautiful.
Today, because the cold breeze had dried off damp areas of my lawns, I was able to mow them. Phew!. Such a relief. They were looking very unkempt and full of weeds. They look so much better after their raking and mowing.
I had the wood burner burning most of the day. Maisie loved lying on her special mat in front of the wood burner relishing the heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.