Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

The First Welsh Poppy

There are loads growing all over the place - but this is the first one to flower.
I am surprised that our one Tulip is still flowering ... especially with the weather we have had recently. There are a couple more shots of the poppy over there too.

I finished sanding and waxing the wee dishes that there dried in the microwave and have made a 'pot' of another piece of the same wood. I am reluctant to speed up the drying process on that one as there are several knots in it which may or may not give problems but definitely would if I threw it in the microwave.

I have been up in the attic fighting with suitcases to get 4 of the small ones down for going on holiday (2 for hand luggage and 2 for the hold).
Most stuff has been packed and everything comes in well under weight and size limits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.