Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

It Was A Toss Up

Between SWMBO and the dandelion in the extras box (which I thought was a wee bit different).
There are 3 more slightly more traditional shots.

SWMBO won out because (miracle upon miracle) she likes it.
It is taken with an old (cheap make) lens that I was given some time ago. 
I love the lens but for some reason the aperture ring isn't working and it is staying wide open (I suspect a goosed spring but there is no way I can fix that).
It is an affect that I like - but I would rather have the option of deeper focus so it may well go in for a health check after we get back from holiday.

I was sorting out all the bits of turning that have taken over the 'office/studio' this morning and getting my camera gear (and lights) ready for a job tomorrow. I don't know how that will turn out as I haven't done any portraiture for several years and this is in a house, not a studio with multiple subjects in various groups.

The car got a bit of a wash after lunch - the pigeons using it as target practice had just got too much.
It meant that Bags and a work colleague weren't too embarrassed when we went to pick them up mid afternoon and take them through to Glasgow for some trade doo.
The pair of them were already hitting the bottle, so after dropping them off we has to return to her house to drop off their glasses and the empty bottle which were rolling about in the back of the car.

All sorts of notifications about the chance of seeing the aurora borealis tonight. 
We may actually have clear enough skies to make it worth a trip out.
We shall see.

EDIT............. We actually found some Aurora (as did most people in the UK apparently).
There are a handful of shots OVER HERE 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.