An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Gin Palace...

is officially open!  Yay :-) 

Laura & George's wedding celebrations ended at midnight so by the time we said our goodbyes, it was just after 12.30am as we drove away, so didn't get home till 1.30am.

A lie is was most welcome this morning and we would have enjoyed it being slightly longer, but Lola had other plans and came upstairs to wake us just after 9.30 :-)

A completely lazy day.  Wonderful.

After lunch the sun was shining so we headed to the Gin Palace.  I took my book and my crochet (now that the cuddle blanket is finished I am completing the shawl I was mid-way through when I started the blanket)  I had forgotten we bought two little occasional tables made of brightly coloured glass for the GP so it was a lovely surprise to see them in situ and couldn't resist taking a pic of one for my blip.

We were only in the GP for half an hour when the temperature dropped and the rain started, so we closed the doors and get settled in.  Of course we both dozed off, but it was lovely.  All we could hear were the birds singing.  Bliss.

Back inside for dinner and some mediocre TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.