CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A hot air balloon descending over Thrupp

I went into town to set up my stall in the church hall in The Shambles, ready for the Friday and Saturday markets. We could get in today after 5pm, but sometimes when the hall is in use in the evening we can’t set up until 10pm. I’d managed to print some more stock whilst listening to US cable news programmes with their live updates on Trump’s election cover-up trial. It has got rather steamy. What a rather unpleasant man.

I was very amused by the storyline about when she asked a colleague for advice about going whether to accept Trump’s invitation to have dinner. He’d met her  on the 8th green of a golf course in Nevada, which was being sponsored by an adult film production company, so he obviously started to chat. She said to the colleague something like ’should I go?’ and he replied she should definitely go to promote herself: ‘What could possibly go wrong!’

Helena came to meet me and cadged a lift home, and I treated myself to a vodka and tonic whilst watching further updates from the time whilst I’d been in town. I suddenly had an urge to look up and out of the window of my study and saw this hot air balloon. It was floating away and I realised it was sinking downwards and would be out of sight quite soon. So I grabbed my phone and took a couple of snaps. The trees are at the bottom of the garden but the distant hillside is quite high above the hamlet of Thrupp. On the top of the hill is an ancient deer park called Park Wood, full of large trees. I can imagine the sight of that wood was what was making the pilot burn so much fuel to try to lift the ballon up and away.You can see the flames. I don’t know what happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.