ArcLight+

By ArcLight

New levels of hysteria

Another day, another dinner. This time, as one of the guests of the Law Society of Scotland to celebrate its 75th anniversary - in the National Museum (which is an amazing venue for a dinner). And this time, because I left the dinner at more or less the same time as the Festival Theatre was emptying out, there was no sign of a taxi, so it was onto a bus for me in my glad rags and a slightly dodgy walk up Bangor Road...

Earlier, there was another meeting with no plan, and then I swung into action, pointing different people in the direction of each other, and volunteering to host and chair a meeting on Monday that promises to be confrontational, in order to take the levels of conflict down a notch or two. I think people are listening, but waiting to hear over the weekend whether my suggestions on format have been accepted.... Had some more support from an expected side - my fellow heads of school.

The afternoon in interviews in another School. Two people having their first experience of interviewing, so made sure they got to give their views first. In the end, good candidates, but an easy decision.

Back to my office for some more time in teams meetings and on email. I was hoping to find the focus and time to do more preparation for tomorrow, but this was lacking. So I will just have to wing it.

Meanwhile, I was the only person in Scotland who didn't see the northern lights...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.