ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Contrasts

Today was quite a contrast to yesterday. Although I had to get up early to go and do a short presentation at a European Movement conference, the afternoon has been devoted to sloth.

The conference was at Summerhall, which I always find a goofy place. Madeleina Kay had installed her Brexiles exhibition, which made the room quite striking. Although Summerhall has lots to offer, I never seem to go there when I have the energy for it. I left after the session I was involved in, because I was so exhausted that I was - as I said to the organisers - neither use nor ornament. Having gone into the city on my bike, I was able to cycle down to the market and procure some baked goods before going home. The rest of the day has been spent in my chair with occasional expeditions to do domestic stuff like changing the bed and reheating some food for dinner.

The weather stays set fair although it's somewhat cloudy and so I guess that the aurora will be obscured. I will be asleep. I'm sure I will see them one day, but it won't be this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.