suehutton

By suehutton

Purple Flags

The flags have been in bud for a while. They erupted into flower yesterday so deserved a mention.

We'd been to Curry's in Loughborough late morning to get tech support for Len's computer as he thought he'd been scammed when lots of messages started appearing from McAfee telling him files were corrupted.

The nice young man who helped him established there was no cause for concern and just to be sure initiated a scan by the McAfee anti virus software.

I haven't felt too marvellous today. Is it a summer cold or just bad hay fever? My voice has faded away and sounds cracked.

I decided to spend the afternoon on this fine, but overcast, day, sitting by the pond and taking photos of the flowers. Cow parsley has finally sprouted by the pond. I can see tadpoles and wasn't sure if I'd seen one with legs but it moved too fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.