windychickens

By windychickens

News that’s beautiful

Work all day. Intense because the handover continues and we’re missing our friend and colleague who is off work for a long while. These flowers remind me of her and I spotted them on my way home. She has wallpaper and pictures with Allium featuring.

But today was also Offer Day for those seeking a pupillage from Chambers, like our Dot.T. All she’s done academically, bar exams, mini pupillages, charity work - all were pointing at this day. And amazingly, she got more than one offer and was able to choose. She said she felt like she was in a daze. I just felt very choked up all day.

So it was a treat to share some bubbly with her and WelshMan before they headed into London for a celebratory meal.

Awesome goodness.

Oh, and I think I’ll add an extra of the Northern Lights we saw late at night. Absolutely fantastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.