photorat

By rat

Blue sky thinking

At this point I'd decided there was too much blue sky.
We set out to run after breakfast (I don't know if an earlier start would have been better but it wasn't going to happen after a latish night at friends' for a 50th birthday celebration), and it was already warm with virtually no breeze.
We both planned to visit Kinpurnie Tower, built as an observatory but I don't think it was actually used, but by different routes and we did pass (I was coming down, Mr Rat going up). 
I was hard work with more walking than usual to prevent overheating, but I wasn't much slower than on a cold day a year ago. I did wonder if I'd actually make it at several points but I kept on plodding and got there. Coming down was no quicker (it wasn't all down) though by then a bit of breeze had got up - but unfortunately only in open places.
We both got back safely and spent the afternoon doing not very much.
We're going out when it gets dark to see if we can see the Aurora.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.