A BORING BLIP

Have spend too much time today trying to sort out transport options for Neil to get to Manchester Airport next week. He is going to Sweden via Oslo. Have checked him in online and printed boarding passes and then I moved on to checking coach and train timetables. Haven't found anything which is ideal. Mostly the timings don't fit in with his flights or they go to Manchester city centre so I have been finding out how to get to the airport from there. Its hard to estimate journey times etc. My head was spinning by the time I was finished. Neil is going to look over my paperwork this evening and will decide his best option.

My boiler has been losing pressure all week - I have had to re-pressurise it myself every day. So the plumber came this morning. Boiler was OK so he said there must be a leak in the pipework - and this leak could be anywhere! So he said to check around the radiators first to see if there was any water there. First radiator I looked at I found wetness so hopefully that's where the problem lies. I phoned the plumber and he's coming back on Monday.

Weather has been lovely today - finally.

EDIT......... Neil came in, had a bath ( nothing to eat ) and went out to the pub!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.