Life...

By NickyH

#551 - Eye see you...

Another emergency blip from me I'm afraid. Yet again. My blip mojo is running on empty this week.

Today has been full of worry and anxiety as my father in law had a double heart bypass. The operation took over 4 hours, but it obviously felt like a lot longer. Especially when you're trying to be upbeat in front of your five year old so he doesn't know how serious things are! He got through the op though, so he's in intensive care now for at least the next 24 hours.

I feel a bit drained now to be honest, so the FNPC is exactly what I need. This evening I'll be drinking a glass of white, painting my nails and just generally relaxing.

Have a lovely weekend everyone. I promise I'll catch up with your journals tomorrow xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.