Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Catch-up

(12/5/24)

G's school had to go online at short notice due to a burst water main causing problems. Fortunately, she found out before she got dressed for work. So, I had company in the morning whilst I worked from home. She made mid-morning coffee, which was lovely! :))

We met up with Pauline in the evening. She is in town for a month. The last time she was in Dubai, we missed having a proper catch-up as time flew! We enjoyed a delicious meal at Sigdi and then walked to our newly discovered coffee shop. G & Pauline had the iced hibiscus tea. I had a lemonade. The owner, Jeff, is familiar with "proper" cameras, so did the honours of recording the reunion. I have to admit we stayed out longer than anticipated.

PS. I have to add... G suggested we all wink, but Jeff was too quick on the button! ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.