carliewired

By carliewired

83 F/ 28 C

It's another warm
and summery day with some
hazy morning sky

~carliewired

I was up at 5:30, then out the door to Vantage Point at 6. It is a beautiful morning with just a hint of smoke. Wildfires to the north share some of the smoke with us. 

I parked near the float plane dock where I can get a view of the river and my mountains in the background. I watched solitary mallard drakes float down the river effortlessly. I imagined that the mamas must be sitting on a nest or minding the ducklings while dad was out on patrol. 

With our sudden warm days bringing on spring melt, there is a lot of debris in the river already. The river level is coming up and covering that broad expanse of sand in the channels. 

Just as I was about to drive off to the grocery store, a lady with her dog arrived to walk the Rivers Trail. She is the one who has one of my quilted hearts hanging on her car's rear view mirror. I greeted her but she has her earbuds in and didn't hear me. 

It's Mother's Day and my daughter has plans. I must remember to collect my lovely art pieces at the art show before it closes at 4 today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.