Fotomatikus

By hazelh

The Holy Island of Lindisfarne (in the mist)

Mr hazelh set the alarm for 1:00am in the hope that there might be some aurora action in the middle of the night when the skies were clear. Unfortunately this was not the case.

We woke up 'properly' at the usual time, had breakfast, then chivvied Mummy hazelh out of bed (super-early for her) for our car journey south.
 
The first stop was Holy Island. Here Mr hazelh deposited me and Mummy hazelh. Then he drove on alone to my mother's house near Hexham to join my sisters and brother-in-law for five days of house clearing.

It took me a while to familiarise myself with the house, but by lunchtime Mummy hazelh and I had settled in for our wee holiday together. We'll spend most of our time indoors enjoying the views from the house  - we are restricted due to Mummy hazelh's mobility problems - with short sorties alone for me. 

Today I managed to go for a walk while Mummy hazelh took her afternoon nap. I also popped up to the Crown and Anchor after supper to book a table for dinner on Tuesday.

I'm really pleased to see that a blipper has been able to use Mr hazelh's BlipBrowser software.

Neck update: still complaining a little, still taking the paracetamol, still hoping to come off the drugs soon.

I took the photograph in my blip from directly in front of the house. The blob in the middle on the horizon is the castle. It’s almost invisible due to the fast-moving, spooky, haar.

Exercise today: walking (10,885 steps). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.