Fotomatikus

By hazelh

The Holy Island of Lindisfarne (no mist)

This is more or less the same shot that I posted yesterday, except this time there is no mist nor any wind, and you can see the castle. It's been a lovely sunny day, but it's a bit chilly.

Mummy hazelh has relaxed all day. I have been out for a couple of short walks, written a blog post, and looked after Mummy hazelh. With every corner that I turn on this island, there are memories of previous visits.

I wish that I could leave Mummy hazelh for longer and go for a proper stomp all the way up to the beaches at the north of the island, but I daren't do so in case she gets nervous when I am out. As it is, I have to ban her from using the stairs whenever I am not with her.

My middle sister and my brother-in-law (Paddy's parents) will be joining us tomorrow.

My neck still hurts a bit, but I now only seem to need paracetamol when trying to get off to sleep.

Exercise today: walking (9,961 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.