Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Lindisfarne Priory

The view from my bedroom window isn't bad: a ruined C12th century priory :-)

I worked this morning, helping Rachel to refine an application. 

This afternoon while Mummy hazelh had a nap, I walked to the Gertrude Jekyll garden beneath the castle and the lime kilns, then wandered back into 'town' and looked around the Lindisfarne Mead centre. Beneath the castle I came across the tiger moth caterpillar in my extra.

This evening my middle sister and brother-in-law arrived at the house. With Mummy hazelh, we all went out for a lovely dinner at the Crown and Anchor.

Tomorrow I will leave the island with my brother-in-law to join Mr hazelh at house clearing central.

Exercise today: walking (~10k steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.