My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Open Gardens

Looking forward to going to some Open Gardens today; I picked up Jane & off we went to Cowbeech.
I saw a parking space alongside of the road that I had parked there before, so I parked again as there were no indication of where to or where not to park.
Jane & I walked to the 1st Garden "The Barn", beautiful gardens of which this is a photo of.
I asked to borrow the toilet & the owner was so nice & let me in his house & what a beautiful home he has. While I was in there Jane popped to the Pub asking for a Pepsi & a Lime Cordial for me, when I got to taste my drink, that is exactly what the new Barman had given me, pure Lime Cordial, so I went to say what happened & the Manager apologised & gave me Lime with Sparkling Water so much better.
We now asked for Lunch & Jane had a BLT with extra Chips, I asked for Houmous, Beetroot etc & what I was given was a Fish Finger Sandwich,
.......... WHOOPS! Another mishap, but I wasn't willing to wait another half an hour for my food so I asked for a refund which was given.
Such a lovely Pub, but shame about the mishaps.
After looking around the other 2 gardens & bumping into Jane friend who called out " There's Lady Jane" & I said "& Lady Christine", Jane's friend is quite extrovert & nice in a nutty sort of way.
We then walked back to the car to find we had been blocked in & the lady who had blocked us in was quite boshly saying it was private parking there; a lady across the road said it's not private, its public Highways.
If there was a sign saying Private Parking, I would not have parked there.
Home at Jane's to discover she's left her keys locked indoors, Luckily she has a box with a spare key, but the gate was locked with a latch so we got a cane & poked it through a gap by the gate & flicked the latch, luckily her son had forgotten to bolt it. Phew! What an eventful day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.