spannarama

By spannarama

Not the Northern lights

Woke up today to a message from my brother with some amazing photos of the Northern lights as seen in Herne Bay, Kent.  Soon followed by some from my sister in Somerset.  Kicking myself, because I'd seen a 'red alert for aurora' notification on Twitter on the way to bed last night, but I didn't even chance a look out of the window.  Dammit!  Saw so many more photos from others throughout the day, too - including friends in London, or goodness' sake! 

Busy day of cleaning the house, ready for our friend Kate to stay next week.  Knackered by the afternoon; had to stop and rest.  Sat out in the sun with a cup of tea for a bit too, but it was surprisingly hot, so couldn't stay out there too long.  Phoned my Mum a little later and had a nice chat with her.

Felt better by the evening - handy, as we stayed up to watch Eurovision.  I thought there were some genuinely good entries this year; it was an entertaining evening (possibly helped along by Tim's home made wine).

I popped out onto the balcony a few times through the evening to look for the aurora, but no joy - so here's a photo of the regular night sky :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.