pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Retro Ride

M’boy doesn’t miss a trick and had clocked the various posters and flyers, which have pasted all over town for the past few weeks.

To be fair to him, I had requested that he remind me about the retro car show, I just hadn’t expected him to remind quite so voraciously…

Anyway, the system worked as we made our way up to the County Showground, purchase three tickets and were soon within the perimeter working our way through Flake-infused ice creams. The variety of cars was great (I won’t bore you with the list) and it was lovely to see m’boy indulging his true passion and running from one motor to another.

Even The Youngest got in on the action and took today’s photo of a Chrysler somethingorother - I like how the owner’s head looks like the car’s figurehead.

We had our second van picnic of the weekend and then drove down to Lancaster, before parking up and unloading the bikes. There followed an absolutely lovely 13-mile bike ride along the Lancaster canal. I had no idea that there were so many lovely gardens which backed onto a canal! A home that comes with a mooring? Yes please! 

Once home, I delivered the wee ones of the greatest gift of all: a lazy Sunday afternoon. They disappeared off into screen land, whilst I tidied up, read my book and got tea ready.

All just in time before the heavens opened and a gorgeous weekend finished with a pretty impressive display of thunder and lightning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.