My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Be still my aching legs

Snowdonia half marathon
2:06:40

I want expecting to be running this two days ago and I'd forgotten how brutal it is with those hills. Still, I beat last year's time in scorching weather so I'll take that...and the ice cream before a picture on the other side of the bridge from last year

Louisa originally entered this year's 4 Castles series while I was running Snowdonia last year. Unfortunately her ankle flaring up meant that she pulled out of the series but not realising that she was still entered for this one until the email arrived late last week. Trying my luck, I emailed them to blag a transfer on Friday night, and they kindly said yes. Being so late I even had Louisa's number that they hastily 'amended'*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.