My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Race with a view

Snowdonia half marathon
2:10:47


All of the emails and pre-race talk kept saying how tough this race was, and they weren't joking.
Starting in Llanrwst it was 2000ft of climb (or 1860ft according to my watch) including a 1:7 Hill at mile 11 and with over 1000ft in the first 5 miles my legs were certainly feeling it. The scenery in places though was spectacular and it's certainly a race to remember.  I did take the sensible decision to walk -most- of the hills, along with most other people around me really, and I was pretty happy with my time in the end, especially considering my last couple of hill races.

While I was running, Louisa took Owen to a soft play centre that he envitably didn't want to leave. So, once I'd finished I took the selfie* to show I was still alive. Then it was a brief stop off in Betws-y-coed for coffee and cake before home.

This was the first race in the 4 castles series that Louisa bought me as a birthday present(?) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.