Desperately seeking

By clickychick

K Is For Kat

Last weekend I had known I'd be back in Edinburgh and had imagined going back to the Kelpies for my K challenge, however Kat was working on her day off and the circumstances just weren't right.

Knowing this was the case, K, a usually reluctant model said she would be my K! Here she is working: the Water of Leith Conservation Trust were having their annual plant sale. It was all hands on deck: all staff and volunteers turned up to put on the event. 

In Extras Kat is near the centre carrying plants. Those trestle tables need to be filled. The queue began at least 30 minutes before opening time! At least it saved me having to use the carved kingfisher beside their entrance.

We left Kat to it and took a walk down the riverbank. I used my time to do a photographic inventory of the wild flowers in case Kat could use them for talks, all the time keeping a look-out for a real kingfisher.

In the evening we went out looking for a repeat aurora and ended up in Queensferry, auroraless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.