Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Sparrow Singing Good Morning

I walked up to the gardens this morning...and the sprinklers were all on...and this sweet bird was singing it's heart out! What a perfect start to the day! Then I walked down to the little pond and watched the kingfisher dart back and forth across the pond, diving for food to feed their young. They were quite active and got some photos even though they are a long way away. And to my surprise there was an oyster catcher on the beach. I noticed it was banded on the ankle.
Then the crying began...and in flew a murder of crows...which were likely trying to murder one of their own. This poor crow cried and cried...and they attached it over and over. I just couldn't take it and had to leave. When they say MURDER, they mean it!!

To see a few more photos from today, visit my FLICKR PAGE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.