Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

I see wonderful things ..

I'm channeling Howard Carter there!
This morning I went down onto Stockbridge to pick up Anne and bring her home. We had a wander through the charity shops.... as one does. I picked up some bargain rubber stamps in the Bethany shop for the older grandchildren at 10p each. They had Christmas and Birthday designs on them so I thought they would make for a useful activity some time in the future.
We then went into the Hospice shop. It always has wonderful things and today was no exception. The first thing Is saw was in the window, These beautiful Irregular Choice shoes, they not only have cats on them, but kitten heels too. I liked the pun there.
In the adjacent window was this wonderful collection of china (extras). It's a design by Tina Tsang called Undergrowth. I thought it quite fascinating with its use of female legs complete with red heels and gold soles - isn't that the Louboutin trademark? They were very reasonably priced, I did however resist both shoes and china. You can also see in the window with the china, some chess piece candles, the pieces are all about a foot tall. I can't imagine burning them, they had an assortment of both white and black complete with boxes.
As I said, wonderful things .
On our way back to the car, Anne was thrilled to see a heron lurking at the waters edge by the Antony Gormley statue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.