Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Evening

Evening monkey-ness in the garden before bed.


It's been an emotional day for mummy. Another rough start....we seem to be having a run of them. At lunch time I picked Miss Pink up and we went to "big" school for the school picnic. Miss Pink was greeted by her buddy for September - a lovely girl called Bryony. Bryony had brought a picnic blanket and sat with us the whole time, after we had eaten she took Miss Pink into the infant playground and they ran about playing games. Shortly afterwards we all went round to the junior playground, and the children took part in the country dancing. Miss Pink amazed me by just getting straight on with it and danced and clapped to all the songs with Bryony. I had a lump in my throat, and a tear in my eye. All of sudden it's hit me that Miss Pink really is growing up and going to school soon. I'm happy and proud that she's so confident about it all, but it doesn't make it less wobbly for me.
After school the mini pinks had their swimming lessons. Both did brilliantly. Master Pink seems to be growing in confidence in his new group and Miss Pink swam to the deep end for the first time. She was very proud of this.

Master Pink brought his school report home today, cue another tearful moment for mummy. He's done exceptionally well, and smashed most of his targets for the year. He's doing especially well in ICT and Maths, which is no surprise to me. And most importantly he had lovely words written about him by his teachers. Well done Master Pink, I'm very proud.

We just need to get bedtimes sorted now as it was 9.40pm by the time they gave in and accepted that it was sleep time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.