FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

New roof

After the busy weekend with all the family, I headed back over the Pennines home. Arrived about an hour before the roofers finished the roof.

Then up to the nursing home to see J, who was supposed to have a telephone appointment with the hospital. An hour after the appointment time left, and obviously there was a missed call on the landline when I got home. No message though. Frustrating, but as we wanted to tell them that we don’t want to continue with the regular monitoring scans as with J’s other health issues we wouldn’t want to treat anything that the scans found, probably not too much of an issue. I was with J for an hour and a half, no words from him (though he was obviously pleased to see me). I did manage to get him to drink some milkshake, but he’s still not eating.

After a trip to the supermarket I was really tired, so gave photo club a miss and just had an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.