JohnW

By JohnW

To polish, or not to polish

That is the question, and many would say not.  Although polishing does wear the silver away I think I fall in the ‘polish’ brigade.
 
The purpose of photographing my serviette ring(s) is twofold.  Partially to give me a subject for TinyTuesday, and partially to give me a ‘J’, ie the join, for our next photogroup meeting which is the subject.
 
These were my parents serviette rings and I had them soldered together to use as one.  Together all those years ago, now together again.  I did blip them back in 2019 and I think I prefer the ‘extra’ I blipped then which was taken on a mirror.  This was on ‘Formica’ (my trusty kitchen cabinet door purchased for Mrs W when she was a keen blipper).
 
I’m still trying for a decent ‘Jackdaw’ shot.  Today I had scattered some seed on the grass and attracted three of them and too loads of shots, but the light was so bad and it was raining so nothing has jumped out and only a few worth trying to do anything with later – better luck when the sun comes out.
 
Biskit is on sleepovers tonight and tomorrow as his mum is in Germany or some other foreign part, so I’ll be picking the hound up shortly.
 
 
Many thanks to Incredibish for hosting TinyTuesday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.