Memories

I’m told that this is my 2190th blip – that’s six years without a miss.
 
I must have recorded lots of memories in that time, so what better to blip than a personal memory. 
 
When my dad passed away in 1981 I inherited his serviette ring, which was part of a pair with my mother’s from when they were married.  When my mother died the two came together again.
 
I have used Dad’s for all these years, but Mum’s has been missing for some time.  When we cleared the loft (partially) for the garage sale Mum’s serviette ring turned up in a box that had been put to one side for future sorting out.  That was back in 2003 when we moved here!!
 
I thought it would be a fitting memory if I got the rings joined together as one, and today I collected them from the jewellers, so what better for my 2190th blip.
 
An attempt on soft DoF, and reasonably  low key, so this will be my first entry for Hobbs’s MMN19 as well as MonoMonday ‘Still Life’.  Better in large of course, where you will find an alternative shot of the rings without the serviette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.