Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Bunny and Blanket

A trip to Cambridge today to collect my husband’s reading spectacles.
 
We used the park and ride and waited for a bus for forty minutes; so much for buses every ten minutes. The delays are one of the reasons we stopped using the park and ride and used the train, although they are not without their problems.
 
We got to SpecSavers at 11am, just in time for his appointment. Once again, they could not find his spectacles, but knew they were in the shop. Forty-five minutes later they were found. 
 
So then onto lunch in John Lewis where, after lunch, I bought a bunny knitting pattern; today’s picture is of the bunny and blanket, made up in the shop. I said I would never make another toy after the enormous task of making the chimpanzee for Victoria, but this one appealed to me. Then on to Sketchers where I bought a blue pair of slip ins; that makes four pairs in the space of ten days! I shall not be venturing into this shop again for some while!
 
Fortunately, the return journey was less eventful.
 
The temperature at noon today was fifteen degrees Celsius.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.