curns' corner

By curns

Seaside

Today, we took the long walk into Puerto del Carmen. It took us around 90 minutes as we paced it slowly and looked in the shops. We stopped for lunch at a restaurant with a small terrace offering diners a sea view. I had a fresh tasking avocado salad for my starter and PY and I opted for the seafood paella for our joint main course. It was much nicer than yesterday's version but still felt a little inauthentic (as though it had been reheated). Nonetheless, I can tick off my holiday quest of paella eating.

After lunch, we crossed the road to look at a few shops before continuing the last half hour of the walk to the harbour. It was nice and warm by this time, and we felt like we were on holiday. We stopped for another drink at the harbour before we separated into pairs: the others were going to get the bus home after picking up some shopping while we walked back. In the end, they also walked back to the apartment.

We were getting in the hot tub by the time they were back. I spent about an hour trying to soak my shoulder in the warm water, and then we had dinner. As we'd had a big lunch, we'd decided on a tapas dinner in the apartment, which was lovely. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.