curns' corner

By curns

Up where we belong

This morning, the washing machine decided it no longer wanted to complete an entire cycle and stopped before the final drain and spin part of the process. It meant we had a machine full of clothes and water behind a locked door. Eventually, after consulting the internet, we learned how to drain it. PY followed the instructions while I supplied towels and emptied the containers as they filled with water. Clothes came out soaked and didn't dry while hung outside for the remainder of the day. The machine's filter was not blocked - apparently a common cause of the problem - so we are at a loss.  

Every month, I wonder if paying for appliance insurance is worth it. This month, I will be grateful I did.

The evening was spent at The Crazy Coqs. Unusually, Mark has had three Sunday nights in a row where he ran a show. This was an 80s party night with a bunch of great songs. It featured Belinda Carlisle's Heaven Is A Place On Earth, which, when I checked, we'd seen done in January 2023. I recall it because of my own memories associated with that song. The photo from back then is Alex Lodge singing Cher; tonight's picture features Alex and Jessica Cervi performing Up Where We Belong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.