curns' corner

By curns

Sea and sky

I need to work on my commitment to myself to restart the morning walks. I really believe they are good for me. There have been too many days recently when I have been in the house for the whole day without leaving. And, too many more where the only outside air I breathed was a walk to the Co-op. The disturbed sleep, thanks to whatever-I've-done-to-my-shoulder, has been a reason as I've prioritised the extra sleep (it's also been an excuse on some days). So, today (and despite the wind chill), we walked at lunchtime. It meant my lunch hour was a lunch hour-and-ten, but my afternoon was more productive as I felt much more awake (mainly thanks to the sea air). The container ship was, probably, the most interesting thing we saw on our walk.

In the afternoon, I prepared for a demo I will give at our group's Town Hall on Thursday. Updates should always show some work that has been delivered, and I am wholly on board with that. But this will be hard when I don't have the time to allow the systems to process in real time. This will be a case of the Blue Peters: here's something I prepared earlier.

We finished the day with another walk: the the Pier Head. The ferry and trains had us back in Raynes Park before 10pm (even though we opted not to run across the bridge at Working for the train that was sitting on the platform). On the train, Rory, Alastair and the Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan spoke for The Rest is Politics: Leading. Interesting to hear just how much - or little - power the Mayor has?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.