River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Mini Wildflower Meadow …

… aka the Front Garden where - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3230612689424220203 - Cuckoo Flower are still going strong, also buttercups, dandelions and other wild grasses and flowers. Last year I had the wonderful surprise of seeing wild orchids - https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3119748337578804871 - in this part of the garden, fingers crossed for reappearance at the end of next month …

I pottered around the garden for a while this morning, found an overgrown pot of purple “prunella vulgaris” which self seeds everywhere but this one had some tiny plants of alchemilla mollis, which I teased out and repotted in fresh compost.

Started cutting back blue comfrey which is covering the path to the greenhouse, adding it to my homemade compost … good stuff :-)

The weather couldn’t make its mind up all day, I did a lot of reading indoors …

Loads of love and hugs to all my family / Cariad Mawr XXXX XXX XX

Nos da pawb / Goodnight all XXXX XXX XX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.