Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Photo weekend Limburg - Day 1

When I had finished my breakfast at the hotel and was ready to check out, I put my bag in the trunk of my car and then closed the trunk again. When I did that, I asked myself: "where is my car key?". Well, to give you the short version: the key was in my car which was now locked... I had to call for assistance, but I also had to be at the next hotel where I would meet the group... Luckily, my fellow guide for the weekend was already there and the hotel was nearby, so he was able to pick me up so I could meet the participants and we could all introduce ourselves. By the time that was done, the roadside assistance signalled me they would be there soon, so I quickly interrupted and got driven to my previous hotel again. One hour and a legal car break-in later, I was reunited with my car key and all my other belongings. Phew!

The rest of the day was great. We're having a great group and everyone gets along very well. This is a location near Camerig, where we went for the sunset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.