Grammy

By Grammy

New Bearded Iris

We were up from 2:00 until around 5:00 with Millie. I think she wanted to get on the bed with us but we couldn’t take the chance of her falling if we fell asleep. I sat and cradled her awhile. The ride home was uneventful. We pulled away from our camp site around 9:30 and got home at 1:00. I often drifted off to sleep. Just couldn’t help it. My sister and I chatted some. We have both been so busy that our only communication has been a quick text since we got back from WV. She has extra tomato plants for me. And she says it is a little early for planting peppers. That took away my need to stop by the Amish greenhouses. Millie snuggled in her carrier and I tried to maintain skin to fur contact, plus we chatted with her. The rain held off until we got home and it was light (we could empty the camper without stuff getting drenched). Hubby brought in most of the things from the camper; I put the food away, started laundry and began packing for WV. A lot of our unused food will go up there. I walked around the gardens to see what was blooming. This is one of my new iris plants. I love the color. My sister and I got different colors. We will share them with each other as they multiply. I also have one with Redskin football colors. It has finished blooming for this year. We have stopped working for today other than folding/hanging two loads of laundry. We’ll make homemade pizzas for dinner. I hope you have flowers that bring a smile. Stay safe. Thanks for stopping by. I will probably fall asleep soon after dinner. Will check your journals as soon as possible. “An iris doesn’t compare itself to other flowers, it just blooms beautifully in its own way.” - SuccessfulSpirit.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.