Marionb

By Marionb

Books in Waiting..

Rainy days?  Bring on the books...

The Frozen River, the story of a midwife in Maine during the 1700's, has been a really good read; it is based on the life of a real midwife, an amazing woman who would have been forgotten in history if not for the diaries she diligently kept over her career.  

I am almost finished it and hoping to do that tonight so that tomorrow, if raining, I can start my next book-in-waiting, a recommendation from my friend Mary..The Good Women of Safe Harbour. Mary has yet to suggest a book that I did not like, so I am anxious to check this one out... 

And then, there is my latest purchase...The Paris Novel.... " A mouth-watering (The New York Times) adventure through the food, art and fashion scenes of 1980s Paris". What's not to like? Food, Art, Paris?  I can't wait!  

Unfortunately, waiting is not my forté, especially for a library hold that has dozens of readers ahead of me in line, so once again, I had to resort to Amazon.... and it arrived today!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.