carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

A little colour 
on the horizon, soon a
day of sun and cloud

~carliewired

I was up early getting the first shot from my deck just after 5 AM. Before 6 I was on my way across the bridge to Mission Flats. 

As always I had my eyes peeled for an eagle. This was my lucky day! I spied one perched beside the river. It was giving its attention to the river and sat in a difficult spot for me to photograph. I managed a couple of shots before the freight train behind me suddenly started up and blared its horn, startling me and the eagle. It flew off across the river towards Tranquille. I managed to catch something of its tail feathers and outstretched wings before it disappeared from view. 

I took shots of the river in both directions. It's filling up the channel shore to shore with a lot of floating debris moving along in it. I don't think the eagles are keen to hunt in this murky environment. 

On the way back home I navigated through the construction zone in the downtown. Two lovely does inserted themselves into the traffic snarl. Unfortunately, I had no way to photograph these ladies. 

I hope to have a leisurely day at home. There is a promise of strawberry crepes and  creme brule at some point.  I'm ready!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.