Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Camera Exchange

Today I finalised the sale of all my camera equipment to London Camera Exchange.  It doesn't go till tomorrow, so I might get an early morning blip with the Fuji.

So this is what's been going on.  I recently discovered I'd be unable to go on any of this summer's butterfly walks (like the ones I did last year) because I no longer have a way of getting to them.  On top of that, the last time I went to the butterfly reserve at Magdelene Hill and tried to negotiate the very steep slopes I realised that nagging back problems  mean I simply no longer have the strength to use a big camera.  To be honest, there was a point last Friday when I wondered if I'd ever get home.

So I have to sell the lot and am changing to a much lighter camera with a small sensor and no longer using a backpack - no tragedy but it is a touch depressing.  So sorry to have made a bit of a thing of it, but there we are.

In a short while I'll add here the results of WFW24_06.  Take care and have a lovely evening  xx


WFW24_06  results (so difficult, your blips were so wonderful this week..)

HEARTS  this week go (in no particular order) to:
PeteWPics
PaiviPuu
Cazzfoto
MotherShipton
Ted3

and Hon Mentions (7 this week.  Why?  Because I wanted to ;)))
gillyh
Treshnish
Fuentes3
Tweedy
Nicoiseannie
Bella888
Lozarithm (for the beautiful extra)

..and my thanks to you all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.