Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

After the rain

I felt no ill effects after walking yesterday. In fact, I felt very positive because I had been able to complete the walk.

Today has been bitty. Joan called in. I heard from her that one of the oldest villagers had died. I’m not on the village grapevine.

Then I went to Hexham to return parcels to two places, have a key cut, buy meat, do a mini shop at Waitrose.

I called to see Jenny and Dennis on my way home. The. I went to the garage because the electrics re playing up again…..

I also have cooked Beef Stifado in the slow cooker today. I can’t remember ever cooking shallots before. They are fiddly to skin. The meal will go in the freezer so that I am prepared if hazelh and Mr hazelh come for dinner one evening. They are such good cooks that I am a bit nervous, but I do enjoy preparing a new recipe for friends!

I have packed my bag and my camera gear. I’ve booked a ticket to go to the Inner Farne Island at lunchtime tomorrow.

The rose is in Jenny and Dennis’ garden. Just after the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.