Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

More purple!

Today again started cold with a typical Edinburgh haar. I drove out to Hopetoun and Ruiken Glen Garden centre and managed to pick up some sweet peas. I'd managed to lose all of mine while we were away, they dried out completely! I picked up a pot of white, one of red and a neighbour have me some Spencer multi colours so hopefully I will have my usual abundance. I can't imagine a summer without sweet peas.
I planted them out when I got home, tired up the raspberries which were teething too take over the space and planted the runner beans into their crates too. I'm feeling a little happier about getting things done in the garden. The peas and courgettes have still to be done and also I want to put some sweet peas into a pot. Still lots of weeding to do too, and as for the aphids, they seem to be having a particularly good year!
Jobs done, I spent an hour or so on my lounger reading in the sunshine, I may in fact have rested my eyes for a while too, lol.
This evening we watched the next episode of Blue Lights, it is so well made I think. I also noticed that not only is Rebus starting tomorrow, but that we have some new recordings of Granite Harbour lined up. There is a distinct theme to our viewing I fear.
Today's blip is another shot of the purple corner now more iris are out, closest is the dwarf lilac then the wisteria then the iris. I'm not sure sure how that geum snuck in there, it's clearly misplaced!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.