Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Patchwork throw finds a new home

When I was about to toss this patchwork throw into our charity shop pile this morning, it struck me that my middle sister might like it - either for the house at Holy Island or for the barn conversion at her house in West Sussex. I'm glad that I sent her this photograph to find out because she has asked me to put it aside for her.

We've been busy at home today, still catching up after our time away over the past week. One of our tasks is to refettle an art deco lamp that we liberated from my mother's house on Thursday. Mr hazelh managed to source new lightbulbs for it in town this morning, but there seems to be a problem with the bayonet of one of the three light sockets. We're trying to find a replacement online. This is not easy for a non-standard piece of electrical equipment.

We enjoyed a social outing this afternoon to chez ArcLight et alfthomas for a birthday celebration. It was a lovely small gathering of friends for drinks. I particularly enjoyed chats with our hosts and with meles

This evening we joined Mr hazelh's regular Sunday evening family FaceTime chat. Then we cooked supper, brewed some soup, and made a couple of fish pies for the freezer. 

We're catching up with everyone who is watching the current series of Race across the world. We should finish the last series (3) tomorrow evening.

It's just over four weeks since I injured my neck and shoulder, and the first day since then that I have felt no pain. If I am able to swim tomorrow without feeling it, I think that I may have recovered from my injury at last.

Exercise today: walking (10,569 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.