Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Feathers (of a victim?)

I found these feathers on our patio when I was gardening this morning. Jack thinks that they may belong to a goldfinch victim of a sparrow hawk. This would make sense to me. There are far fewer small birds than usual in my garden at the moment, and I was wondering if another larger bird is terrorising them.

I had hoped to run today, but alas I am injured. Yesterday evening I began to feel pain in my neck, I had trouble getting off to sleep because of it, and it was even worse today. I think that I must have unknowingly hurt myself in Friday's pilates class.

Both courses of this evening's dinner of lasagne and rhubarb fool contain ingredients grown in our garden: herbs and the first rhubarb of the season. I am such a proud gardener.

Exercise today: gardening. (No running due to neck injury.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.