Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Raspberries

I was in terrible neck pain when I went to bed (very early and alone) last night, and most of today. The only time I get any relief is the first hour or so after I take painkillers. I do hope that my muscles sort themselves out soon because I'm not sure how much longer I can bear the pain. It's also difficult looking after Mummy hazelh when I am incapacitated and feel so miserable.

Yesterday Sallymair asked after my raspberries. This gave me an excuse for a very easy blip for an invalid. Here the canes are looking neat and happy against the wall in my back garden. 

Apart from whinging about my neck since daybreak, today I posted to my blog a review of the session on Alice Thornton that I attended last Thursday, worked a little, and cooked a beetroot orzo dish for supper.

As I have been typing this a friend has been in contact with some wonderful news that has cheered me up somewhat towards the end of a rather difficult day.

The other good news is that Mr hazelh has finished painting the exposed area around our new cooker hood and it looks splendid.

Exercise today: none (neck injury).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.